Sunday, May 31, 2009

No Socks

This weekend was the first time in 2009 that I haven't had socks on!
Yay for blue skies and sunshine!
Posted by Picasa

Saturday, May 30, 2009

candid camera

Candid shot of Emily across the back garden today!
Posted by Picasa

Friday, May 29, 2009

Thursday, May 28, 2009

New tent

Doing a test run with our new tent which arrived yesterday.
We have downsized from our big 8 person family tent.
This is the tent Malcom and I hope to spend lots of time in without the kids-
now that they think they are too old to come on holidays with us!
Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Building

On Annandale Street. I like how some of Edinburgh's traditonal houses are reflected in the windows.
Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Depot

I walked past the bus depot today and took a quick snap.
Posted by Picasa

Monday, May 25, 2009

Poppies

Love these poppies in my garden. Big, blousy and in your face! So cheery!




Posted by Picasa

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Dunfermline

Emily and I went shopping in Dunfermline today.
Iliked this old defunct cinema.

Loved the windows:

Window detail:
Posted by Picasa

Friday, May 22, 2009

TGIF

Friday-the sun is shining, tea in the garden...wonderful!



Which photo do you like best??
Posted by Picasa

Thursday, May 21, 2009

View

from Dalmeny to the Forth Rail bridge.
Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Stress Busters

We had a stress buster afternoon at work today. there were all sorts of activities to choose from. I led a collage group. Everyone seemed to enjoy it-and some great works of art were created!
Posted by Picasa

Monday, May 18, 2009

Peony

This peony has taken so long to bloom..
Unfortunately the wind and rain over the last two weeks has really battered the plant,
and all the stems have collapsed, and are now lying on the ground.
I must ensure I support them next year.
Posted by Picasa

Sunday, May 17, 2009

BBQ

We had our first BBQ of the year today.
The sun was shining, and it felt almost hot, so we made the decision to have a BBQ.
We got the meat out of the deep freeze and left it outside to defrost.
When it was time to light the BBQ, the sun disappeared, the breeze came up, and it felt distinctly chilly.
But we persevered!!
We sat in the garden and really enjoyed the first BBQ of 2009!
Posted by Picasa

Saturday, May 16, 2009

Flower

in my garden-some kind of peony?
Posted by Picasa

Friday, May 15, 2009

More rain

Well, the drying weather didn't last...
Posted by Picasa

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Washing

It's a big deal when the weather is good enough to habg the washing outside!
Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Dome

I spotted this dome over a fence as I went about my work today. I have no idea what it is, but appeared to be part of a residential property. whatever it is, it's pretty!!
Posted by Picasa

Monday, May 11, 2009

Park

Stopped on my way home from work to take this quick photo. The sun was shining, the sky was
blue-and I was happy!!

Posted by Picasa

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Blue sky

This had to be my photo of the day, because the sky today was blue, and for the first time in about 2 weeks it wasn't blowing a gale. I was able to go out into the garden today and get some nice shots of the flowers blooming just now. Despite all the wind it is amazing how much everything has grown in the past two weeks.

.
Posted by Picasa